City shorts

wood wood shorts from Oi PolloiIt is a sorry, head-shaking shame that very few men look good in shorts.  I say this as a huge fan of men’s legs, and while I personally believe my boyfriend has the best pins in Edinburgh, even he looks bad in shorts. 

I have turned to Face Hunter and Style Scout for street-style guidance on this matter but sadly a search of their extensive archives has turfed up very few images of short-trousered hot men.  All was not lost though as I did find one photo of a Gary Barlow looky-like wearing denim cut-offs with plimsolls and a snug zip-up top.  And I found another of a worried bearded man in a city-shorts and cardigan ensemble.  Both men, I notice, are wearing very warm clothes with their shorts.  I wonder, could it be I’ve just stumbled on the first rule of men’s summer dressing?  Like the priceless advice passed down through generations of women: show some leg or shoulder but never ever at the same time. 

style scout shortsface hunter shorts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you would like more summer wear inspiration, check out Oki-Ni who have a large range of shorts which vary wildly from the smart and inconspicuous to the wholly unwearable.  Good luck.

~ by Cutie Souter on 31/05/2009.

One Response to “City shorts”

  1. “Dear male-identified folks: knees are sexy. Thighs too, if you could bare them, thank you”, says moody Montreal rock band, Nightwood.

    For tons of photos of cute boys in shorts, see Nightwood’s full post at: http://nightwoodband.com/2009/05/29/knees-are-sexy-wear-shorter-shorts/

Leave a comment